Här kan man va

Hemavan!

Kategori: Allmänt

Early this morning we reached Hemavan which is the end of the Kingstrail. From here my mum and I will go seperate ways tomorrow, me heading south by foot and she heading south by airplane 🙂 
 
Picture of the valley between the north Sytertopp, 1758 m (to the right) and the south Sytertopp (to the left)
 
Mum poosing with a nice view after passing the Viterskalsstugan and the valley pictured above.
 
Last night's hiking spot. 
 
Picture from almost the same angle as the picture above. The clouds were so low this morning and it looked like they took a rest in the deep valley. Moder nature keep surprising me. 
 
Picture of Hemavan from above. The end of The Kingstrail.
 
And look who we met again in Hemavan! Caleb ofcourse! He spotted us from distance and joined for a pizza-lunch before starting his long journey back to Australia. 
 
Tomorrow is a new day, meaning new adventures. I'm now done with chapter 1 on my long journey. When I've met and spoken to other hikers during the Kingstrail I haven't mentioned my idea of going all the way to Smygehuk so often. I've learned that all people don't need to know it all, and also I've felt that I can live without all the different opinions about it. Some people thinks it's awesome and others just don't get it. So every time someone have told me "ah you're soon in Hemavan, you're soon done! Congratulations!" I've been smiling, nodding and politely said Thanks! Thinking to myself; "if they only knew..." 🙂
 
Next chapter, Östersund!
Kommentera inlägget här: