Här kan man va

People are awesome!

Kategori: Allmänt

I'm amazed how many goodhearted and friendly strangers I meet during this adventure!
THIS BLOGPOST IS DEDICATED TO ALL HEROES OUT THERE!
To everyone that helps others, no matter in what kind of way. To everyone that is awesome. 
 
Reaching out a helping hand to someone is one thing. But reaching out a helping hand to someone and expecting nothing in return is a completely different thing.
I've met the most amazing people already on my journey. And as a hiker it can be very difficult to give back anything else than just a simple thank you (since you don't carry anything with you to give away obviously). But still so many people offer to help.
I want to send away a few "Thank You!" to some of the heroes I've met so far.. I believe in karma. Good things will happen to all these amazing people! 🙏 You all have made a small print on my soul, making my adventure even more memorable ❤️ 
 
So the warmest thank you...
...to huthosts Anders & Janne in Sälka for being the best huthosts in history!
...to the two fishermen Adde & Petter in Rävfallsstugan for being superpolite and funny, also giving me coffee, a cookie and a small piece of smoked reindeer-meet to bring. It was delicious!
...to the busdriver in Vakkotavare that picked us up a cold rainy day and letted us join their private tour with two other couples.
...to Rick from the Netherlands for being a good company during 2 days hiking.
...to Caleb from Australia also for being a really good company during many days of hiking! 
...to Samuel from Norway for randomly lending me his detailed maps for the last part of the Kingstrail so I didn't have to buy new ones.
...to huthost Monika in Tjäktja for being her warmhearted self, greating us with warm lemonade at arrival. 
...to the boatdriver at Kvikkjokk who gave us a cheap and memorable boatride over the fantastic and beautiful river.
...to the two families that gave me their remaining dogfood before going home from Saltoluokta.
...to the girl that was in Gällivare, bought 4 kg dogfood for me and brought it to Saltoluokta. 
...to Filippa and Sandor for keeping up the spirit while getting through the heavy Tjäktja-pass together.
...to the family in Umnäs that invited me for breakfast, feeding both me and the dog and made me feel like we had known eachother for ages! ❤️ 
...to the amazing Harriet with husband for letting me stay three nights in their guesthouse, giving me dinner, letting me take a shower, showing trust and showing me exceptional hospitality! ❤️ 
...to the old gentleman Tord in Dikanäs for being the nicest chitchat friend and giving me two small souvenirs to bring with me. 
...to the man in the car the other day that slowed down, gave me a lot of space, was waving and cheering happy for me while passing.
...to all the other fantastic people that in some way have been helping me or making my trip better just by being nice and polite 🙂 
 
All of these people has inspired me! All of these people make me wanna be the best version of myself, helping others when I can and expecting nothing in return. That's the kind of person I want to be!
Kommentera inlägget här: