Här kan man va

SUPRISE!

Kategori: Allmänt

Reached Ammarnäs yesterday around 6:20 PM. 

I just picked up a package of dryfood my father had sended to here and guess what showed up! Mum!! 😍 Haha what a SUPRISE! 

After splitting up with Rick (Belgium) and Caleb (Australia) day before yesterday I found a nice spot again to put my tent up, facing down a fantastic valley! I'm in love with this part of Sweden..

 
Woke up to heavy rain, started walking 8 AM and went without any stop 14 km to the hut Rävfallsstugan where I planned to have an hour of rest and some lunch. There were two talkative swedish fishermen, Petter and Adde staying there for a week. They were happy to offer me some coffee and a cookie and we had a nice chitchat. They even gave me a small piece of smoked raindeer-meet to bring with me, delicious! Caleb catched up and my planned hour of rest suddenly turned into 4 hours!

Sitting inside a cozy hut with the rain pouring down outside surely made it difficult to leave.
After a few turnes back and forth both me and Caleb desided to take a slightly shorter way to Ammarnäs, meaning me skipped a climb up a mountain and stayed walking in the valley instead. Since the rain was so heavy and it was foggy and cloudy we agreed the climb wouldn't be worth the view. So instead we killed 18 km in 3,5 h and reached down to Ammarnäs tired and hungry just after the grocery-shop had closed.
Went to the Inn (Värdshus) they have in town but the expensive dinnermeny gave us both goosebums. After checking their shop and realizing the only eatable thing they could offer was a bag of Ahlgrens bilar (swedish sweets) we started to get quite desperate for food.
Got an advice to go to some "guide-center" with a bistro nearby.49 swedish kronor for a big ham&cheese sandwich made us happy again.
Got to know two eldery men living here, one originally from Stockholm but the other one was from the Same-people. He surely had a lot of wild nature experience and told me I should skip my kitchen, gas and matress, and instead make food over open fire and sleep on tree-leaves. And if I get my "brown-fat" up in my body by exposing it to cold temperatures for 6 months (basically means freezing all the time) I wont even need a sleepingbag anymore. Perfect facts for a girl that have been spending the last 2 years abroad on summer-holiday resorts. Haha!

Anyhow we put the tents up nearby a lake, just next to the grocery-shop so this morning when they opened we were the first in line.

Kita is also getting along well, looking fab in her new bag we picked up in Kvikkjokk (thanks dad❤️). I put around 4-5 kg for her and she seems really fine 🙂 it's obvious how much she burnes by walking though! I now feed her around 700 gram of dry dogfood everyday instead of a bit below 500 g/day that we started with. And she burnes every single piece of the food 🐾

My plan is to reach Hemavan latest on wednesday. I'll keep you updated.
Kommentera inlägget här: