Här kan man va

Long story about a long day..

Kategori: Allmänt

Again the plans needed to change a bit. You'll get the explanation below. I'm simply gonna copy-paste what I wrote to one of my bestfriends. Enjoy reading my superlong story about a looong day 😅
 
" I had a horrible day yesterday. Started walking in the morning. First it just goes up up up constantly. With the heavy backpack I really need to make an effort to even move forward, but so far so good. I knew it would be heavy so it doesnt bother me that much. But then comes the snow. The higher above sealevel I reach, the more snow I need to pass. It makes it difficult to follow the track (its really not well marked. Small stones on top of eachother is what to look for as marking that youre on the right direction). But still I have my map and my compass so even if I dont see the marks because of snow, I can still navigate where to go quite OK. So still I feel more or less ok. When the snow reach to my knees I still dont complain, actually I get even more excited to continue and fight through it. BUT then the snow starts reaching my waist, I just totally sink down every step I take. Sometimes I'm even crawling on my knees to try not to sink through the snow. Kita starts getting tired aswell. She struggles trough the deep snow, poor girl.. Her bag gets broken so on top of my already heavy backpack I now need to carry also her bag, 3-4 kg extra.I say some bad words, but continue. I realize I'm moving so slow I will never reach the next cabin before nighttime. I'm tired, I'm wet, I'm cold and frustrated, THEN on top of that I take one step and sink superdeep. My foot slides under some rocks under the snow and I can't get it out. Here I start to get really stressed. I try to dig down to get my foot out for 10 min before I start to freak out a bit. Luckily I have a little little bit reception still on my phone so I manage to call my dad. He calms me down. After we hang up I try 15 more minutes before I finally get my foot out! So 25 min stuck with snow up my waist makes me a lot shaky. I dump 3 kg dogfood to get a lighter backpack. I've desided already to turn and go back. We definitely dont have the right equipment for this conditions. And I wasnt prepared on this much snow. But the way back is heavy and I need to fight my mind to get trough all the snow again. I was honestly a bit scared since being so far out from cilivisation when all this happened. Anyhow I manage to go back again to the cabin I slept in yesterday FINALLY.. Long long day. From here I will go south. This part I'm missing out here in the north I have to take another time, with right equipment and conditions.
 
Oh, and I forgot to write how much I love this dog. At one point she sees a baby-reindeer. (Pretty much same size as her, soooo cute) bit she pulls the leach out my hands and starts hunting it. I panik again and starts running after, up a hill, screaming after her and with my heavy backpack (i doesnt even feel its on, adrenalin 😉 ) i stop to try to see her. Far far away I see the babyreindeer but no Kita after it anymore. Suddenly I see her, a small black dot in distance running my direction. OMG I was releaved she wanted to come back to me rather than keep hunting that reindeer
😅 "
Kommentera inlägget här: